Sharyn Sawczak 
Vice President of Clinical Utilization and Laboratory Operations

Sharyn Sawczak has been a key part of NJ Sharing Network’s team since 2006. As Vice President of Clinical Utilization and Laboratory Operations, Sharyn guides her teams to improve and streamline clinical processes and spearheads countless best practices to further the organization’s lifesaving mission. Sharyn is also tasked with training clinical team members, and she looks forward to developing and leading education programs in NJ Sharing Network’s new Simulation Training Center.

Beyond her work at NJ Sharing Network, Sharyn’s leadership plays a key role as a Regional Representative of the Organ Procurement and Transplantation Network (OPTN) Organ Procurement Organization (OPO) Committee, which focuses on medical, scientific, and ethical issues relating to the transplant community.

Sharyn passion for organ and tissue donation and transplantation began while she was working as a registered nurse in ER, Trauma and Critical Care units in various clinical settings across the country. She witnessed firsthand the gift of life and was immediately inspired.

Sharyn joined NJ Sharing Network’s team as a Transplant Coordinator. She earned valuable experience working with families of organ and tissue donors, assembling the clinical team for surgery and facilitating the recovery and allocation of organs for transplant, 

In addition to being a registered nurse, Sharyn holds an Accounting degree and is a Certified Procurement Transplant Coordinator and Certified Tissue Bank Specialist.


Leadership Team


Our leadership team establishes the organization’s strategic direction and guides a clinical, operations, and administrative staff of 200+ dedicated team members committed to saving lives through organ and tissue donation. 

Senior Leadership

Carolyn M. Welsh MS

President and CEO

Christine Tenore

Executive Administrator to the CEO

Alyssa D'Addio

Vice President of Hospital and Community Services

Jorge Kalil

Vice President of Information Systems

David O'Hara

Vice President of Data and Donation Resources

Sharyn Sawczak

Vice President of Clinical Utilization and Laboratory Operations

Catherine D'Appolonio

General Counsel & Government Affairs

Salvatore La Mantia

Director of Finance

Suki Singh

Director of People and Culture

Amanda Tibok

Executive Director - Sharing Network Foundation

Marlon Aviador

Assistant Director of Information Technology (IT) Infrastructure and LIS (Laboratory Information Systems)

Kelly Bonventre

Assistant Director of Community Services

Oscar Colon

Assistant Director of Surgical Recovery Services

Jeffrey DeBay

Assistant Director of Information Technology Support

Meredith Johanson

Assistant Director of Performance Improvement and Regulatory Compliance

Donna King

Assistant Director of Laboratory Compliance and Operations

Tatiana Martinez

Assistant Director of Quality and Donation Resources

Pam Sniffen

Assistant Director of Hospital Services

Brittany Visaggio

Assistant Director of Clinical Specialists

Amy Young

Assistant Director of Authorization and Family Services

Board of Trustees 

The Board of Trustees is comprised of community leaders who strive to carry out NJ Sharing Network's mission of saving and enhancing lives through organ and tissue donation.

Ciro A. Scalera

Patrick Buddle, MD
Vice Chair

Laura W. Patt, LNHA, CPA, CFF, CIRA

Antoinette Spevetz, MD

Anthony L. Marchetta
Past Chair

Jay Arisso Jr. 

James H. Cobb Jr. 

Janice Campbell


Cecilia Lassiter, Esq.

James P. Rhatican

Peter Rooney

Stephanie Schwartz, FACHE

Advisory Board

Our Advisory Board represents a cross-section of individuals with collective expertise in areas pertaining to our life-saving mission and provides guidance to support our efforts and goals.

John Radomski, MD

Christopher Bryant

Margarita Camacho, MD

Donna Ciufo, DNP, RN, FNP-BC, NE-BC, CCRN

Michael  Driscoll

Bonnie Evans, MHA

Kristin Fless, MD, FCCP

Stuart Geffner, MD, MS

Michael Goldstein, MD

James Guarrera, MD


Ronald Pelletier, MD

John Sarris, MD

Francis Weng, MD, MSCE

Joe Yaccarino